Finance
Welcome to Fairfield County Finance Department
The Finance Department maintains the fiscal integrity of the County's financial records. This Office reports the results of the County's operations and changes in its financial position to various interested parties, such as state and federal grantors, regulatory agencies, and concerned taxpayers.

Functions and Responsibilities of this office include:

·       To work closely with other Fairfield County Departments to ensure that invoices are received, paid, and recorded in a timely and efficient manner
·       To promptly reconcile accounts and correct errors
·       To closely monitor all budgets to prevent or timely detect and correct budget overages
·       To ensure expenditures are properly classified and recorded
·       To ensure the accurate and timely processing of payroll transactions
·       To monitor grants to ensure proper reimbursement from grantors
·       To maintain financial records for the County
·       To provide data for inclusion in the annual audit

 

This Office Does Not

·       Issue tax bills or collect taxes
·       Maintain financial records or pay bills for Fairfield County School District
 
 

Contacts:

Anne H. Bass Deputy Comptroller Anne.Bass@fairfield.sc.gov
Cathy Washington Fiscal Analyst Cathy.Washington@fairfield.sc.gov
Rupinder Jhaj Accounts Payable Specialist Rupinder.Jhaj@fairfield.sc.gov
Steven Gaither Grants Coordinator Steven.Gaither@fairfield.sc.gov
Michelle Rabon Payroll Coordinator Michelle.Rabon@fairfield.sc.gov
 
Laura Johnson, Comptroller
PO Drawer 60
Winnsboro, SC  29180
Phone: 803-635-1415
Fax: 803-635-5969
Email: laura.johnson@fairfield.sc.gov
Office Hours: Monday-Friday 9 a.m. thru 5 p.m.